Exact Change Coin Collecting Software
Order now

Download the demo


ANA member

The United States 50 state quarter series will soon be coming to an end with the release of the Hawaii quarter in November.  In 2009 there will be six new quarters honoring the District of Columbia and the five United States Territories; Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands and the Northern Mariana Islands. 

The United States was not, however, the first or only country to issue such a series.

From 1983 through 1989 Jersey issued a 12 coin pound series honoring one Channel Islander parish each year.

In 1984 Bermuda issued a series of eleven 25 cent piece coins honoring Bermudian parishes

In 1992 Canada produced a 12 coin series celebrating each of the 12 Canadian provinces.

In 2001 Australia issued the "Centenary of the Federation" series of 20 and 50 cent pieces honoring each of the Australian territories.

In 2003-2005 Mexico produced a 32 coin series celebrating each of the Mexican states.  In 2005-2007 a second series celebrated each state with new designs.

Since 2002 Russia has issued a series of 10 ruble coins honoring ancient towns in Russia.  Since 2005 Russia has also issues a series of 10 ruble coins bearing the crest of Russian towns and regions.

Click here to view the previous Pick Of The Week

News & Info  General features  Screen shots  Comparisons  U.S. coinage  World coins  Wallpaper Press  Date conversions
Software manual  FAQs  Downloads  Submit images  Contacting support
System requirements  Show schedule  Purchase now  
Register  Market index  Pick of the week  Web rings  Web links
          2018 Wild Man Software, Inc . 

Site Map